Board of Directors

MPI Virginia Chapter Leadership

Since 1986, the Virginia Chapter of Meeting Professionals International has counted on its members to step forward and fill leadership roles. We are proud of our leadership team and thank them for their time and expertise. They work hard to provide current industry news, quality programs and networking sessions, a diversity of meeting sites, membership information and benefits, as well as keep an eye toward the future. It is thanks to our leaders that MPI Virginia has been twice recognized as MPI's Chapter of the Year.

Are you interested in becoming a committee member or taking a leadership role? Contact one of MPI Virginia’s Board members or Committee Chairs with questions.

President

LINNE DIIORIO, CMP
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Director of Sales & Marketing
e-mail: ldiiorio@greaterrichmondcc.com

Immediate Past President

Connie Brewer
White Lodging Services Corporation
Market Director of Sales, Marketing & Revenue Management
e-mail: connie.brewer@whitelodging.com

President-Elect

Brittany Alger
Kayak Hotels Group
Corporate Director of Sales and Marketing
e-mail: Brittany.Alger@kayakhg.com

VP of Membership

Lori Leib
Hampton Convention & Visitors Bureau
Group Sales Manager
e-mail: lori.leib@hamptoncvb.com

VP of Finance

Laurie-Ann Campbell
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Director of Sales and Marketing
e-mail: Laurie.campbell@shaminhotels.com

VP of Education

Lisa Meriwether
Office of Economic Development & Tourism
Tourism Sales Manager
e-mail: lisa.meriwether@lynchburgva.gov

VP of Communications

Veronica A Thompson, CMP
VIBEvents Group
Owner/ Event Planner
e-mail: veronica@planmyvibe.com

Director, Recruitment

Elizabeth Buhl
Virginia Forestry Association
Events & Communications Coordinator
e-mail: buhl.je@gmail.com

Director, Leadership Development

Ann J Buhl, CMP CMM
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Senior Manager
e-mail: ann.buhl@rich.frb.org

Director of Monthly Meetings

Steve Tewksbury
The College of William & Mary
Executive Director of University Events
e-mail: swtewk@wm.edu

Director of Fundraising
Shelley V Stephens
Hilton Richmond Hotel and Spa
Senior Sales Manager
e-mail: shelley.stephens@hilton.com

Director of Sponsorship

Laura E. Hurtt
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Midlothian
Director of Group Rooms
e-mail: laura.hurtt@shaminhotels.com

Director of Member Care

Anna Rebecca Fitzgerald
Craddock Terry Hotel
Catering and Event Sales Manager
e-mail: anna@craddockterryhotel.com

Chapter Administrator

Xiomara Rivas
Paragon Events, Inc.

e-mail: ceer@paragon-group.com